Faculty & Staff

Staff

  • Interim Principal - Careda Taylor - ctaylor@pjpiischool.org
  • Dean of Students, Assistant Principal - Ann Harty - aharty@pjpiischool.org
  • Director of Academic Services, Assistant Principal - Angela Moret-Gillespie - amoret-gillespie@pjpiischool.org
  • Director of Operations - Rosa Garcia - operations@pjpiischool.org
  • Student Services Officer - Maria Moreno - mmoreno@pjpiischool.org

Teachers' Websites

Meet the Faculty

Mrs. Ann Sullivan - PreK

Mrs. Sullivan has taught at PJPII for 8 years. She received her B.A. in early childhood education at St. Xavier and earned her masters' degree with an English as a second language endorsement at Benedictine University.
Email: asullivan@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Colette Flynn - Kindergarten

This is Ms. Colette's first year teaching full-time at PJPII. Previously she worked with our students in our Title 1 program.
Email: cflynn@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Rachel Castillo - Grade 1

Ms. Castillo has taught at PJPII for 4 years. She earned her B.A. in elementary education from National Luis University.
Email: rcastillo@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Claudia Leszczewicz - Grade 2

Ms. Leszczewicz has taught at PJPII for 16 years. She attended the Erikson Institute at Columbia University where she earned her B.A. in early childhood education.
Email: cleszczewicz@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Sydney Miranda - Grade 3

Ms. Miranda has previously taught PreSchool and Directed academic programs. She graduated from from University of Illinois Urbana Champagne and is receiving her Masters in Education from Domincan University.
Email:smiranda@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Connie Dec - Grade 4

Ms. Dec has 19 years experience teaching in public and private schools and at the college level. She earned her Bachelor's and Master's degrees at DePaul University. She is excited to begin her 20th year of teaching at PJPII.
Email: cdec@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Kendra Evans - Grade 5

Ms. Evans has taught at PJPII for several years. She earned her B.A. in social science & education from Keene State College and her elementary education certification from Trinity Christian College.
Email: kevans@pjpiischool.org

Mr. Blaszak - Grade 6 (Jr. High Writing & Social Studies)

This is Mr. Blaszak's second year at PJPII. He earned his masters' in elementary education from National Louis University, and received his B.A. in history from University of Illinois - Chicago.
Email: jblaszak@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Lachowicz - Grade 7 (Jr. High Reading & Religion)

This is Ms. Lachowicz's second year at PJPII. She previously taught at St. Mary's in Riverside.
Email: slachowicz@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Zaffaroni - Grade 8 (Jr. High Math)

This is Ms. Zaffaroni's second year at PJPII. Previously she worked at Children of Peace School.
Email: czaffaroni@pjpiischool.org

Mrs. Linda Burk - Science (Grades 3-8)

This is Mrs. Burk's second year at PJPII. She previously had a career in banking and is completing her education degree at Dominican University.
Email: lburk@pjpiischool.org

Specials Teachers

  • Spanish - Ms. Eslavia Garza (Tuesdays)
  • Music -Ms. Celest Park (Wednesdays)
  • Gym - Mr. Jim Blake (Mondays & Thursdays)

Join Our Mailing List
Email:
Pope John Paul II Catholic School 2012 All rights reserved.     Chicago Web Design