Faculty & Staff

Staff

  • Principal - Debbie Coffey - principal@pjpiischool.org
  • Dean of Students, Assistant Principal - Ann Harty - aharty@pjpiischool.org
  • Director of Academic Services, Assistant Principal - Angela Moret-Gillespie - amoret-gillespie@pjpiischool.org
  • Director of Operations - Rosa Garcia - operations@pjpiischool.org
  • School Finance Officer - Julie Fragoso - jfragoso@pjpiischool.org
  • Student Services Officer - Maria Moreno - mmoreno@pjpiischool.org

Teachers' Websites

Meet the Faculty

Mrs. Ann Sullivan - PreK

Mrs. Sullivan has taught at PJPII for 8 years. She received her B.A. in early childhood education at St. Xavier and earned her masters' degree with an English as a second language endorsement at Benedictine University.
Email: asullivan@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Colette Flynn - Kindergarten

This is Ms. Colette's first year teaching full-time at PJPII. Previously she worked with our students in our Title 1 program.
Email: flynn@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Rachel Castillo - Grade 1

Ms. Castillo has taught at PJPII for 4 years. She earned her B.A. in elementary education from National Luis University.
Email: rcastillo@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Claudia Leszczewicz - Grade 2

Ms. Leszczewicz has taught at PJPII for 16 years. She attended the Erikson Institute at Columbia University where she earned her B.A. in early childhood education.
Email: cleszczewicz@pjpiischool.org

Mr. Pat Cahill - Grade 3

Mr. Cahill has taught at PJPII for 16 years. He earned his B.A. from St. Xavier College.
Email: pcahill@pjpiischool.org

Mrs. Nancy Gorski - Grade 4

Mrs. Gorski has taught at PJPII for 2 years. She earned her B.S. in education from the University of Nebraska, Omaha.
Email: ngorski@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Kendra Evans - Grade 5

Ms. Evans has taught at PJPII for 2 years. She earned her B.A. in social science & education from Keene State College and her elementary education certification from Trinity Christian College.
Email: kevans@pjpiischool.org

Mr. Blaszak - Grade 6 (Jr. High Writing & Social Studies)

This is Mr. Blaszak's first year at PJPII. He earned his masters' in elementary education from National Louis University, and received his B.A. in history from University of Illinois - Chicago.
Email: jblaszak@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Lachowicz - Grade 7 (Jr. High Reading & Religion)

This is Ms. Lachowicz's first year at PJPII. She previously taught at St. Mary's in Riverside.
Email: slachowicz@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Zaffaroni - Grade 8 (Jr. High Math)

This is Ms. Zaffaroni's first year at PJPII. Previously she worked at Children of Peace School.
Email: czaffaroni@pjpiischool.org

Mrs. Linda Burk - Science (Grades 3-8)

This is Mrs. Burk's first year at PJPII. She previously had a career in banking and is completing her education degree at Dominican University.
Email: lburk@pjpiischool.org

Ms. Alexia Calderon (Spanish)

This is Ms. Calderon's first year teaching at PJPII. She teaches Spanish every Thursday for students in kindergarten through 8th grade.
Email: acalderon@pjpiischool.org

A Message from PJPII

Our Principal, Mrs. Coffey, recently announced for the 2018-2019 school year that she will not be returning to Pope John Paul II Catholic School. Please see the letters from Fr. Tom and Mrs. Coffey for more information. We will provide updates on the search as they become available. Thank you, Mrs. Coffey, for your leadership, and congratulations on the new addition to your family!


Join Our Mailing List
Email:
Pope John Paul II Catholic School 2012 All rights reserved.     Chicago Web Design